Uncategorized

Be Our Guest!

When I decide to decorate a room my main focus has always been “would I feel at home here?”. Decorating my guest room was no different. Instgram has been my best friend as well as pinterest. I take inspiration from both and make it my own. I knew I wanted an antique bed, mainly because I knew I needed a full. Twin is too small and unfortunately a queen would be too large for this space as its a very small room. I traded another antique dealer for this metal bed because I loved it as soon as I saw it! If you follow me on Instagram you know I am a bargain shopper and love to repurpose being on a tight budget. I wanted to break down costs to give you an idea of how you can redecorate without breaking the bank. The bed was a trade (free). I used oops white paint from home depot ($50) for the walls and the flooring is the peel and stick from lowes ($200). The bedding is from Ikea. I LOVE their bedding. super affordable and is 100% cotton ($50). The bench at the foot of the bed was given to me and the dresser and vanity(not pictured) belonged to my great, great grandmother. I just gave it a facelift with paint. If you don’t have any existing pieces, thrift stores and craigslist usually have some great items! The boxwood wreath was a Ross Store find ($11) and the grain sieve I got at an antique mall ($14). The ceiling fan was on a clearance end cap at Lowes ($60). I buy most of my lamps at homegoods so the two in this room came from there ($50). The curtains and rod were purchased at TJ Maxx and they cost all together ($50). The other décor items were thrifted or given to me. So, for less than $500 this entire room got a makeover. I scraped the ceilings and painted everything myself to save money. I’d love to see your makeovers done on a budget so if you’re on Instagram tag me!

4 thoughts on “Be Our Guest!

  1. Where can I find bedding for a king size bed. I want a comforter and the entire set all together pillows sheets etc. I love the pin stripe bedding

    Like

Leave a comment